Downtown Vancouver Skyline from Lonsdale Quay

Downtown Vancouver Skyline from Lonsdale Quay

A bit of fish-eye, my hometown an a gorgeous sky makes Krystal a happy girl. The flare adds to the effect of the lens in a weird and unexpected way that I like.

This was taken in November of 2011 and I’m itching to show some newer photos, but unfortunately, I’m building an archive of photos that I can’t use. Nice one, Nikon. Release a fantastic camera that I’ve fallen in love with, but make sure that no Adobe product is compatible with it (yet… although it’s been a few months now :/). No Lightroom, no Photoshop… My only choice is to switch to Capture NX2, but being that it’s an unfamiliar program, it’s time-consuming for a simple edit.

Anyways, enough about my camera woes! I’m sure it will be worth it once the technology catches up. Enjoy this shot of Vancouver in the mid-afternoon in the fall. It is taken from the giant “Q” that looms above Lonsdale Quay in North Vancouver across the water from downtown. The amount of time I spent there in my youth will always be reflected in my photos, but this shot seems to capture it in a way I have yet to match.

Categories: British Columbia, Photography, Travel, Travel Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.