British Columbia

This photograph was taken in December, 2011. During this time, I was dating a guy who lives on Vancouver Island, so I would often take the ferry between Horseshoe Bay in West Vancouver and Nanaimo. The beautiful masses of land along the trip always fascinated me, so I thought I’d take a self-portrait with them. I’m super bundled, as the whipping winds on the open water can be treacherous in December.

British Columbia, between West Vancouver and Nanaimo somewhere in December of 2011.

I’m playing a bit of catch-up today, doing a bunch of posts instead of skipping more days. I seriously need to start post-dating! Just in case, I don’t get that set up before I leave, I am going to be in Las Vegas from May 21-25 and immediate when I return, I’m heading to Sasquatch Music Festival in central Washington from May 25-29 so if you don’t hear from me in a while, it’s only because I will return with fabulous new pictures! Just in case that happens, since it will encompass the last 7 days of the month, feel free to let me know whenever you’s like which of the following you would like to have as the theme for June:

– Spot The Clock

– Friends Made Along My Travels!

– Live Music Abroad

Categories: British Columbia, Photography, Travel, Travel Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.